Latest Executive Order/(Updates)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Reporting on the State of Connecticut’s Summary of COVID-19 cases, deaths, and tests.

The State of Connecticut’s COVID-19 metric report is now issued five times per week, every Monday through Friday. The report that is issued each Monday contains combined data that was collected on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. This schedule will remain in effect until further notice. Therefore, there will not be updates over the weekend. 

A complete listing of all COVID-19 cases and  analyses by age, hospitalizations, deaths, towns and county is reported by the Connecticut State Department of Health. This information can be found by following the link below:



                                                                                                              Total Reported

                                                                                                              To Date    Change from        Probable 

                                                                                                                                Yesterday            Cases


Westport Residents COVID-19 Positive Reported to the State        355                     +1                     16

Weston Residents COVID-19 Positive Reported to the State            86                      +0                     4

Town specific COVID-19 Tests, Cases, and Deaths can be found at the following link:


Latest Executive Order

Governor Lamont recently announced amendments to Connecticut’s Travel Advisory and new enforcement provisions for masking and gathering requirements.  There are now fines for violating mask orders and for hosting or attending large gatherings. Per Executive Order 9B , these changes will take effect on Friday, September 18th .

New Fines for Violations

  • $100 for violating a mask order
  • $500 for organizing an event that exceeds size limits
  • $250 for attending an event that exceeds size limits

Connecticut’s private gathering limits are no more than 25 people inside and no more than 100 people outside.  The fines may be issued by law enforcement, local chief elected official designees and local public health officials.

Connecticut’s Travel Advisory will now allow for a testing alternative.  Travelers returning to or visting from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents, or higher than a 10% test positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average, are directed to self-quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact with the identified state OR they may opt to take a COVID test.  Individuals can avoid the self-quarantine requirement, but only if they have written proof of a negative COVID-19 test within 72 hours prior to arrival in Connecticut or following their arrival in Connecticut.

According to the order, the type of test allowed to get you out of quarantine is a RT-PCR test.  Rapid antigen tests or antibody tests are not acceptable.

Self-quarantine means to stay at home or in your designated location, separate yourself from others, and monitor your health symptoms.  You should not go to public places such as restaurants, pools, meeting rooms, or other gatherings during the 14-day period.  You may leave your self-quarantine location for medical visits, to shop for groceries or to pick up medication.  The purpose of the self-quarantine is to keep someone who may have been exposed to COVID-19 away from others because the virus can spread before a person even knows that they are sick or if they are infected with the virus without feeling any symptoms.

All those visiting or returning to Connecticut from high-infection states still must file an online travel form with Connecticut’s Department of Public Health prior to or no later than the day of arrival in Connecticut.  Visit the State of Connecticut’s travel advisory webpage for more information, frequently asked questions, and a link to the travel form.